top of page

Prior Allan Thomas Good Sportmanship Award
2022 Don Banker
2020 Emma Rae
Jeff Ladd
Tony Cambrella
Ron Bates
Carter Quist


Prior Leonard Seppala Award
2023 Charlotte Carroll
2022 Laurie Schneider
2020 Thomas Carroll
2018 Tara Crossman
2017 Val Parent
Jeff McRobbie
Dave & Darlene Farr
Joan Chapman
Lindy Howe
Terry Knowles
Alan & Elaine Thomas
Doug Brunner
Julie White
The Benson Family


Special Annual Awards
by Nomination

  • Nominations for awards should be in written form and presented to the club Vice President at the spring meeting.

  • The board of directors will meet prior to the fall meeting to select the recipient of the award from nominations.

  • If there are no nominations the award will not be presented.

Placeholder Image

Allen Thomas Good Sportsmanship Award-2022 Don Banker

The Allan Thomas Good Sportsmanship Award will be presented annually to one club member in good standing who performs an act of good sportsmanship at a TMHSDC race event.

Emma Rae

Placeholder Image

Leonard Seppala Award-2023 Charlotte Carroll

The Leonhard Seppala Award is presented each year to a club member in good standing who is a "leader in sportsmanship, outstanding in club participation, and presents a positive public image in the sport of dog sledding."

Emma Rae

2022 Nominations-(there were no award nominations in 2021)award receipients to be chosen at fall meeting


bottom of page